Zimbabwe Women face Namibia in T20 series

The Zimbabwe senior women’s national team will this week face their Namibia counterparts in five Twenty20 (T20) matches in Harare.

The first two matches of the series are scheduled for this Monday, the 21st of August, at Takashinga Cricket Club in the capital’s suburb of Highfield.

The third and fourth T20s will be played at the same venue on Tuesday, the 22nd of August.

Harare Sports Club will host the final match of the series on Wednesday, the 23rd of August.

The morning matches are scheduled to start at 0930 hours, with the afternoon games starting at 1300 hours.

The Namibians arrived in Harare this Sunday.

Both teams will use the series as part of their preparations for the ICC Women’s World T20 Africa Qualifier tournament to be held in Namibia next month.

 Zimbabwe Women’s Squad for Namibia T20 Series

1 Chipo Mugeri (Captain)
2 Modester Mupachikwa
3 Loreen Tshuma
4 Pellagia Mujaji
5 Precious Marange
6 Ashley Ndiraya
7 Emily Jinjika
8 Anesu Mushangwe
9 Chiedza Dhururu
10 Susan Kudzibatira
11 Esther Mbofana
12 Nomatter Mutasa
13 Josephine Tshuma
14 Nomvelo Sibanda
15 Tasmeen Granger
16 Sharne Mayers
17 Francesca Chipare
18 Lorraine Phiri
%d bloggers like this: